School Logo


Safeguarding Policy Statement

Mitchell Brook Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of Children and Young People. All staff working with these groups are expected to share a commitment to this. Adults employed by the school, contractors or volunteers within the school will be expected to report any concerns relating to the safeguarding of children and/or young people in accordance with agreed procedures.


If any conduct in relation to the safeguarding of children or young people gives cause for concern, the Council’s agreed Child Protection procedures will be followed, alongside implementation of the school’s Disciplinary Procedure.


Designated Safeguarding Leads (DSLs) 

The school has three Designated Safeguarding Leads who have up-to-date and regular training.

Theresa Landreth - Headteacher

Helen Box- Deputy Headteacher

Shanneka Simpson - Pastoral Support Manager Safeguarding and Attendance


To contact one of the Designated Safeguarding Leads, please email:


As part of our whole school Safeguarding Summer focus in collaboration with Brent and Ealing council, we are currently supporting the NSPCC in sharing their Talk PANTS campaign in school. This has been developed to help prevent abuse from happening to any child. Talk PANTS encourages parents to have simple conversations with their children to help keep them safe, teaching children five key messages:


• Privates are private.

• Always remember your body belongs to you.

• No means no.

• Talk about secrets that upset you.

• Speak up, someone can help.


Families guide to PANTS

Electronic Safety (e-safety)


Tom Zirbel is the E-safety leader in the school

Theresa Landreth is the DSL with the responsibility in this area


Here are some resources to support families to keep safe online